Staff Directory

Telephone: (415) 435-1501


District Administration


District Manager

Tony Rubio


Office Manager

Robin Dohrmann



Operations Staff



Chad Bilsborough, Operator
Steve Driscoll, Sr. Operator 104

Rulon (KC) Cottrell, Sr. Operator



John Rosser, Permits & Inspections 105
Dan LaTorre, Sr. Maintenance & Collections Tech 107
Joe Triola, Sr. Maintenance & Collections Tech 108
Drake Swett, Maintenance & Collections Tech 110

Board of Directors

Catharine Benediktsson, President  
Tod Moody, Vice President  
Richard Snyder, Secretary  
Michael Lasky, Director  
John Carapiet, Director  

Sewer Emergencies

24 Hours

(415) 779-9048

Dial 9-1-1 if public health or property is threatened.

Our Mission

Sanitary District No.5 of Marin County is a special District, which while meeting or exceeding all applicable local, state and federal laws and regulations, is dedicated to the protection of public health and the environment through effective and economical collection, conveyance, treatment and disposal of wastewater.